Match Preview: ZIM vs IND, Match 02 T20I

India will play against Zimbabwe in the second T20I of their five-match series on July 7th,
hosted in Harare. As T20 World Cup champions and the top-ranked ICC team in this format,
India has opted to rest several senior players for this series, giving younger talents a chance
to shine internationally. Ranked 12th by the ICC, Zimbabwe faces a tough test against India’s
talented squad.

Match Info

  • Match: ZIM vs IND, 2nd T20I, India tour of Zimbabwe, 2024
  • Date: Sunday, July 07, 2024
  • Time: 4:30 PM
  • Venue: Harare Sports Club, Harare

Venue Guide

  • Stadium: Harare Sports Club
  • City: Harare
  • Capacity: 10,000
  • Ends: City End, Club House End
  • Hosts to: Rhodesia, Zimbabwe, Mashonaland

Broadcast Guide

  • Streaming: SonyLiv
  • TV: Sony Sports Network

Win Probability

  • India: 82%
  • Zimbabwe: 18%

Predicted Scores

  • If India bats first: 165-180
  • If Zimbabwe bats first: 135-150
  • Prediction: India will win the match.

India Squad Details

  • Rinku Singh: Left-Handed Batsman
  • Riyan Parag: Right-Handed Batsman
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad: Right-Handed Batsman
  • Sai Sudharsan: Left-Handed Batsman
  • Shubman Gill (C): Right-Handed Batsman
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal: Left-Handed Batsman
  • Abhishek Sharma: Left-Handed Batsman • Left-Arm Off Spin Bowler
  • Shivam Dube: Left-Handed Batsman • Right-Arm Medium Bowler
  • Washington Sundar: Left-Handed Batsman • Right-Arm Off Spin Bowler
  • Dhruv Jurel (Wk): Right-Handed Batsman
  • Jitesh Sharma (Wk): Right-Handed Batsman
  • Sanju Samson: Right-Handed Batsman
  • Avesh Khan: Right-Arm Medium Fast Bowler
  • Harshit Rana: Right-Arm Medium Fast Bowler
  • Khaleel Ahmed: Left-Arm Fast Medium Bowler
  • Mukesh Kumar: Right-Arm Medium Bowler
  • Ravi Bishnoi: Right-Arm Leg Spin Bowler
  • Tushar Deshpande: Right-Arm Medium Bowler

Zimbabwe Squad Details

  • Dion Myers: Right-Handed Batsman
  • Innocent Kaia: Right-Handed Batsman
  • Milton Shumba: Left-Handed Batsman
  • Antum Naqvi: Right-Handed Batsman • Right-Arm Off Spin Bowler
  • Brandon Mavuta: Right-Handed Batsman • Right-Arm Leg Spin Bowler
  • Brian Bennett: Right-Handed Batsman
  • Faraz Akram: Right-Arm Medium Bowler
  • Johnathan Campbell: Left-Handed Batsman • Right-Arm Off Spin Bowler
  • Sikandar Raza (C): Right-Handed Batsman • Right-Arm Off Spin Bowler
  • Wesley Madhevere: Right-Arm Off Spin Bowler
  • Clive Madande (Wk): Right-Handed Batsman
  • Tadiwanashe Marumani (Wk): Left-Handed Batsman
  • Blessing Muzarabani: Right-Arm Fast Medium Bowler
  • Luke Jongwe: Right-Arm Fast Medium Bowler
  • Richard Ngarava: Left-Arm Fast Medium Bowler
  • Tendai Chatara: Right-Arm Fast Medium Bowler
  • Wellington Masakadza: Left-Arm Off Spin Bowler

Head To Head(Last 5 Matches)

  • India won by 71 runs – 06-Nov-2022
  • India won by 3 runs – 22-Jun-2016
  • India won by 10 wickets (with 41 balls remaining) – 20-Jun-2016
  • Zimbabwe won by 2 runs – 18-Jun-2016
  • Zimbabwe won by 10 runs – 19-Jul-2015

Pitch Report Harare Sports Club

In Harare, where 50 T20Is have been hosted so far, the average first innings score hovers
around 150. The highest score achieved batting first stands at 229, while teams have
successfully chased down 194 when batting second. The conditions at this venue generally
favour batsmen over bowlers.

Weather Forecast Harare Sports Club, Harare

  • Condition: Sunny
  • Temperature: 18°C (64°F)
  • Precipitation: 0%
  • Humidity: 43%
  • Wind: 3 km/h

Venue Stats T20I Harare Sports Club

  • Total matches played: 50
  • Matches won batting first: 29
  • Matches won bowling first: 20
  • Average 1st innings score: 152
  • Average 2nd innings score: 133
  • Highest total recorded: 229/2 (20 overs) by Australia vs Zimbabwe
  • Lowest total recorded: 99 all out (19.5 overs) by Pakistan vs Zimbabwe
  • Highest score chased: 194/5 (19.2 overs) by Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe
  • Lowest score defended: 118/9 (20 overs) by Zimbabwe vs Pakistan

Form Guide(Last 5 Matches)

  • Zimbabwe: L, L, L, L, W
  • India: W, W, W, W, W

Predicted Playing XIs IND vs ZIM

  • India Playing XI: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Shubman Gill (C), Riyan Parag, Rinku
    Singh, Jitesh Sharma (WK), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed,
    Mukesh Kumar
  • Zimbabwe Playing XI: Innocent Kaia, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Brian Bennett, Sikandar Raza
    (C), Wesley Madhevere, Clive Madande (WK), Luke Jongwe, Wellington Masakadza,
    Blessing Muzarabani, Tendai Chatara, Richard Ngarava

Dream 11 Fantasy Team Prediction

  • Wicket-keeper: Clive Madande
  • Batters: Ruturaj Gaikwad (Captain), Riyan Parag, Shubman Gill
  • All-rounders: Abhishek Sharma, Sikandar Raza (Vice Captain), Brian Bennett or Washington
  • Bowlers: Mukesh Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Blessing Muzarabani